Friday, 18 January 2019

New Paperartsy Stamps January 2019



Hi everyone, Tracy here

I'm super excited to share with you my newest release for PaperArtsy. 3 stamps and coordinating stencils.


Most of you will be aware, but for those who are new to me and my arting style need to know that I love to add doodled elements in my work.

Interesting shapes, patterns, drawn elements, scribbles, splatters all make regular appearances in my journals and I'm constantly asked if these are stamps?.... so of course these sparked the idea of creating some of my favourite elements into stamps for everyone to use.
Now although I frequently work in my art journals I think I have designed a range of stamps that can be used in all of your art and craft projects, from scrapbook layouts to cards, and mixed media projects to ATC's nd I cant wait to see what you come up with for the new releases.

Over the next few days, we will be sharing ideas with my newest products by myself and 2 of PaperArtsy's lovely talented bloggers. You can also see ideas on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest. So no matter what your preferred social media platform, we will be sharing with you! Happy New Year!

Let's start with some ideas with each of the new products.


  
Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 23 (ETS23)



 
One of my favourite things to do, particularly when I am on holiday or a little trip away is to draw mandalas, I find the very practice relaxing and just love to see how each one emerges from the blank page.  It was inevitable really that they would make an appearance in one of my stamp releases.
I just know that this stamp set will be perfect for my beloved art journals but will be equally at home in all of your art and craft applications.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 24 (ETS24)

 
 




As I mentioned before, I love to add elements to my backgrounds when I am creating and to be honest I am not a real neat and tidy kind of a girl, hence most of my drawings end up being quite scribbly, messy and imperfect (just the way I like them!)
These stamps are no exception, scribbly elements mixed with solid designs taken from my own hand made foam stamps, I adore the contrast that I get between the two..... and just look at that 'eye'..... one of my favourite images of all time and it just had to be included in one of the sets.

Eclectica³ Tracy Scott Set 25 (ETS25)




 
Ok so who doesn't love a flower?.... well we all know that I do and scribbled splatty flowers are simply the best kind aren't they?.
Continuing the theme from ETS25,  I just couldn't stop myself at only one set of these scribbled beauties (to be honest I probably could have made countless sets its so easy to get carried away in this carefree style!) All of these elements in both of these scribbled sets will work effortlessly in my journal but will be equally at home on cards and scrapbook layouts as well as all other arts and crafts, mixed media applications.


  

PaperArtsy Stencil 124 (PS124)




 
Ok moving onto stencils, well we've already established that I love a mandala, but one of my other passions at the moment is paper cutting in my journal, and if you saw my last release of stencil/masks you will know that these evolved from my hand cut designs.
Well this release is no different and my new designs including this fabulous mandala design were hand cut pieces that have then been turned into stencils.
In the project above I have used in the traditional way and stencilled the image directly onto my card but I also envisage this being used as a template for cutting your own designs in journals and on cards alike! 

PaperArtsy Stencil (PS125)




 
This fabulous stencil/mask was designed to match perfectly with ETS 24 and a square scribbled flower,  however in the project above I have stencilled in multiple colours and haven't used the entire mask so that I was able to create a beautiful sunburst effect.  All products should be have multiple uses and I try my best when designing to envisage other ways to use them other than the obvious intended purpose. What other uses can you see for this product?

PaperArtsy Stencil 126 (PS126)



 
What do you see?..... a beautiful scribbled flower or fabulous extended eyelashes?
I love the adaptablility,  and for this project I actually used the mask as a template, drawing it out onto the yellow/orange painted card and cutting out with my scissors and a craft knife giving a different look again than the usual stencilling process, and allowing it to really stand out against the darker background.
This stencil/mask coordinates perfectly with ETS25 but I really can see this and the square scribbled flower mask being a great addition to be used on scrapbook pages where larger elements may be required.


Painted Stamped Mandala

 

 
Intro: Why not try this easy and simple to create stamped and painted mandala using the ETS23 stamp set.

First I laid down a painted base of painted circles in various colours on a 12x12 piece of 340gsm smoothy card (you can use a compass to draw the circles first if you need to!)
Once this was dry, I began adding my stamped elements to my painted circles to create a pattern.
To finish I used my black and white pens to add highlights and doodled elements to fill in the spaces and add detail.

So many possibilities with this project and so fun to make.... go try it today.


Layered Mandala Element


 

Intro: How about these layered mandala elements that can be used in all of your crafting projects, they would be equally beautiful on a card or scrapbook project as well as making an appearance on an item for home décor or in a journal,  and so easy and simple to make.

I started with 2 pieces of 240gsm A4 smoothy card, one of those pieces of card I painted in a mix of Cherry Red, Smoked Paprika & Tangerine Twist (obviously you can use your favourite colours!) and the other I left white and unpainted.
Then I started to stamp various images from the ETS123 stamp set onto both pieces of card, cutting out all the images once stamped (some of the stamped images I just cut parts of the design to add interest)
I then layered up the elements with 3D foam and added a stamped word to create interesting focal points ready to be added to my future projects.

Easy to create and lots and lots of variations by cutting all or parts of the stamped images. 








 

I had an absolute blast creating these samples for you today and I do hope that you have enjoyed popping over to see my new releases, and the post has left you full of inspiration and ideas for your own upcoming projects.
If you do create projects with my stamps and stencils I do love to see them and you can find me of the social media sites below (I am always contactable to please do not hesitate to show me your work.

Thank you for stopping by and don't forget there will be more samples to follow in the next day or so, so please stop by the PaperArtsy blog too for more inspiration.

Socials...

Teaching Schedule:
Art From The Heart, 26th & 27th January,  22nd & 23rd February,  5th & 6th April www.afth.co.uk

Artistic Stamper,  9th March,  11th May,   13th July,  8th December  http://www.theartisticstamper.com


Birds In The Barn,  8th & 9th February,  15th & 16th March,  Contact Janet on 01376 326358 to book

Crayford Art Journal Day,  10th February,  Contact Linda on Lindaannj@aol.com




Australia Tour,  Locations, Dates & Details to be confirmed, Contact Jennifer http://crafterscupboard.com.au/index.php?route=common/home

New 2019 PaperArtsy Products are available exclusively from these approved stockists:

Australia
Art and Soul Studio, Burrum Heads, Queensland www.artandsoulstudio.com.au
Arts and Craft Supply, Frenchs Forest, NSW https://artsandcraftsupply.shop  
Auzz Trinkets and Crafts, Calamvale, Queensland https://atcraft.com.au/
Bella Paperie, Brendale, Queensland, www.bellapaperie.net.au

Crafters Cupboard, Berwick, Victoria www.crafterscupboard.com.au
Scrap Matrix, Port Elliot, South Australia http://scrapmatrix.com/
The Thread Studio, 6 Smith Street, Perth http://www.thethreadstudio.com/
Time To Create, Modanville, NSW www.timetocreate.com.au

Austria
CP Marketingservices Gmbh, Wilhering, Upper Austria,office@cpmarketing.at

Belgium
Cart N Scrap Art, Antwerp, cartnscrap@gmail.com
Cotrain, Kontich, www.cotrain.be

Expression Hobby, Marcinelle www.expressionhobby.be

Canada
Scrapbook Centrale, Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec www.scrapbookcentrale.ca
Treasured Memories, Duncan,BC www.treasuredmemoriesscrapbooking.ca
Simply Scrapbooking, Prince George, BC https://www.facebook.com/simplyscrapbooking/

Czech Republic
Hurapapir, Brno https://www.hurapapir.cz/

Denmark
Hobbyboden Scrapworld Samso www.hobbyboden.dk
Papir Ulven, Lejre www.papirulven.dk
Three Scoops Design, Frederiksberg, www.threescoops.dk

Finland
Piia Takalo, Kittila, www.piiapaper.com/fi

France
Eirl Bancon Cartoscrap, Midi Pyrenees, https://www.cartoscrap.com/blog/
Horizon Creatif, Ste Jalle h.creatif@gmail.com
Katzelkraft, Ingwiller http://www.katzelkraft.fr/en/
Kerglaz, Basse Goulaine, https://www.kerglaz.com/  
Kerudoc Creation, St Yvi www.kerudoccreation.com
Quartier Serre Teston, Ste Jalle, hcreatif@gmail.com
Scrapo'naturel, Tourville La Riviere, www.scraponaturel.fr/livraison 
Toutencolle, Dun sur Avon www.toutencolle.fr

Germany
Paperbasics, Hessen, www.paperbasics.de
Stempelbar, Berlin, www.stempelbar.de
Stempeloase Munich, Munich www.stempeloase.de
Stempelfee Shop, Hilden www.stempelfee-shop.de
Stempellaedle, Stuttgart, www.stempellaedle.de/shop

Greece
Scraps N Pieces, Kallithea www.scrapsnpieces.gr

Italy
Immagine SAS di Rapaccini, Rome, www.immaginelab.com
Il Negozio Della Mamma Di Cle, Torino, clelia27@liberio.it
Marte Savona, Savona, www.martesavona.it
L'artistica Glo, Cinisello B (Mi), www.artisticaglo.it 
Piccole Passioni, Siena, www.piccolepassioni.it
 
Japan
Tiny Dots, Funabashi-shi, Chiba www.facebook.com/TinyDots

Netherlands
Creafine, Papendrecht www.creafine.nl
Creatotaal, Barendrecht, www.creatotaal.nl
De Hobbystudio, Genemuiden, www.dehobbystudio.com
De Scrapheap, Sprang-Capelle, https://www.descrapheap.nl/ 
Doe@ding,Spijkenisse https://doeading.nl/
Hobbidee Breda, Noord-Brabant, www.hobbidee-breda.nl
Hobbycompleet de Duif, Leeuwarden www.hobbycompleet.nl
Scrap & Co, Klarenbeek www.scrap-co.nl
Scrapbookdepot, Uitgeest, www.scrapbookdepot.nl
Stampingcorner, Capelle Aan Den Ijssel www.stampingcorner.nl
The Stamping Cottage, Schaijk www.thestampingcottage.nl

New Zealand
Art of Craft, Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, www.artofcraft.co.nz


Norway
Hobbygarasjen, Kopervik, www.Hobbygarasjen.no
Hobbykunst, Rasta, www.hobbykunst-norge.no
Scrapbookengros AS, Kleppe www.hobbylageret.no

Spain
Arts & Crafts, Barcelona, pebdesign@hotmail.es
Cien por Cien Manualidades, S.L., Bizkaia, Catalunya,  www.100x100manualidades.es
Endulze & Crista S.L, Navarra, endulze@gmail.com
Ideas 10 Manualidades Y Scrapbook, Bilbao https://ideas10manualidades.com/
Marakiscrap, Tarragona, www.marakiscrap.com
MundoMint, Sabadell, Barcelona, www.mundomint.es
Scrap & Papers Experiences, Barcelona, Info@casonadequintana.com

Scraphouse S.L. Barcelona www.scraphouseshop.es
The Paradise Corner, Barcelona, www.facebook.com/theparadisecorner 
Endulze & Crista S.L., Pamplona, Navarra, www.endulze.com 

South Africa
Kcraft Imports Ltd, Centurion, www.kcraft.co.za
Stencil Art, Gauteng, www.stencil-art.co.za 


Sweden
Butik Elva, Staffanstorp, https://www.butikelva.se/
HC Design, Svedala, www.hcdesign.nu

Taiwan
Mandy's Cards, Taipei www.facebook.com/mandy.card

United Kingdom
A Trip Down Memory Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, http://www.atripdownmemorylane.co.uk
Aldridge Crafts, Attleborough, Norfolk www.aldridgecrafts.co.uk
Amelia's Creative Crafts, Studley, Warwickshire  www.ameliascreativecrafts.co.uk
Art from the Heart, Harrogate, Yorkshire www.afth.co.uk
Bellacrafts, Eastleigh, hampshire www.bellacrafts.co.uk
Blade Rubber Stamps, London www.bladerubberstamps.co.uk
Clacton Art Craft Model Centre, Clacton on Sea,  Essex, http://www.clactoncrafts.co.uk/
Countryview Crafts, Potton, Bedfordshire www.countryviewcrafts.co.uk
Craft World Scotland, Glasgow www.craftworldonline.co.uk
Craft Your Art Out, Ballynahinch, County Down, craftyourartout@outlook.com
Crafty Snippets, Billingshurst West Sussex www.craftysnippets.co.uk
Crafts & Candlelight, Ipswich, Suffolk www.craftsandcandlelight.co.uk
Crafts @themalthouse, Herstmonceux,  East Sussex, http://www.coldfusionglass.co.uk/

Craftrange, Burnley, Lancs, https://www.craftrange.com/
Imagine, Design, Create, Seaton, Exeter http://imaginedesigncreate.co.uk/shoponline/

Kay Carley http://www.kaycarley.com
Keep on Crafting, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk www.keeponcrafting.co.uk
Kraft Crazy, Amesbury, Wiltshire https://www.facebook.com/KraftCrazy/
Lisa B Designs, Maidstone, Kent, http://www.lisabdesigns.co.uk/
Lets Create, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, http://www.letscreateartandcrafts.co.uk/
Loobie Crafts, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, www.loobicrafts.co.uk
Papermaze, Ipswich, Suffolk www.papermaze.co.uk
Paperstory, Norfolk www.paperstory.bigcartel.com
Poppycraft, Wallingford,  https://poppycraft.co.uk/

Rowan Tree Crafts, Carnforth, Lancashire www.rowantreecrafts.co.uk
Fave Rave, Stourbridge, West Midlands www.shabbychicstencils.co.uk
Scrapbook Magic, Mullion Helston, Cornwall, www.scrapbookmagic.co.uk

Scrapcosy, https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Scrapcosy
Shed Load of Crafts, Enfield, Middlesex, www.shedloadofcrafts.com
Simply Crafts, Cardiff, www.simplycraft.com
Snazzy's, Swindon, Wiltshire. https://www.facebook.com/snazzystampingandscrapbooking/
Stampers Grove, Springbank, Lilliesleaf, Melrose,Scotland www.stampersgrove.co.uk
Stamps & Memories, Hungerford, Berkshire
www.stampsandmemories.co.uk
Swanstitch, Deal, Kent www.facebook.com/swanstitch
That's Crafty, Romford, essex www.thatscrafty.co.uk
The Artistic Stamper Craft Store, Faversham, Kent www.theartisticstamper.com
The Craft Box, Barnsley, South Yorkshire www.thecraftbox.biz
The Craft Den, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire www.thecraftden.co.uk
The Craft Room, Newcastle-Under-Lyme, Staffs https://www.garnersgardencentre.co.uk/crafts/
The Craft Studio, St Austell, Cornwall https://www.facebook.com/thecraftstudio/
The Forget me not Kraft Kabin www.facebook.com/TheForgetMeNotKraftKabin
The Stamp Pad, Saddleworth, stamp-pad.blogspot.com
Whichcraft, Wallasey, Merseyside


USA
Artistic Studio Creations, Fayetteville, Georgia www.facebook.com/ASCbyCrystal
Artistree Workshops, Fulton, New York, www.facebook.com/artistreeworkshops
Clay with Me, Colorado www.facebook.com/Claywithmestudio
Creative Designs by Debbie Castle Rock, Colorado debbie.knight@centurylink.net
Creek Bank Creations, Indiana www.creekbankcreations.com
Ephemera Paducah, Paducah, Kentucky www.ephemerapaducah.com
Everything Scrapbook & Stamps, Lake Worth, Florida www.everythingscrapbook.com
Frantic Stamper, Oregon www.franticstamper.com
Golden Hills PaperCrafts, Fairfax Station, Virginia, https://www.goldenshillpapercrafts.com/
Guadalupe's Fun Rubber Stamps, Roswell, New Mexico www.santafe.com
Joggles, West Warwick, Rhode Island, www.joggles.com 
PaperCraft Clubhouse, Old Lyme, Connecticut, http://papercraftclubhouse.com/
Papere Parachute Art Design Co., Beaverton, Oregon www.paperparachute.com
Sherries's Stuff, Warrenton, Virginia, https://www.facebook.com/sherriesstuff.va/
Simon Says Stamp, Columbus, Ohio www. simonsaysstamp.com
Stamplistic, Cleveland, Ohio www.stamplistic.com
The ink Pad, New York, www.theinkpadnyc.com
The Queen's Ink Savage, Maryland www.queensink.com
Topflight Stamps, Irmo, South Carolina https://topflightstamps.com/
Seth Apter, New York www.sethapter.com
Stamp Fever, Orange, California www.stpstamp.com
Whim so Doodle, Saint Petersburg, Florida, http://whimsodoodle.com/ 
Vintage in KC, Shawnee, Kansas, http://vintageinkc.com/

No comments:

Post a Comment